Songstress, Obaapa Christy, swept 3 awards including the topmost ‘Best Gospel Artiste of the Year’ at the first National Gospel Music Awards held Sunday night in Kumasi.

The “Hyebre Sesafo” hit maker, stood against stiff competition from the likes of OJ, Joe Mettle, Akesse Brimpong, Gifty Osei, Diana Antwi Hamilton and Brother Sammy.

Obaaba Christy won Female Vocalist of the Year and her song ‘Hyebre sesafo’ won her the Best Gospel Song of the Year as well.

See below the full list of winners from the maiden #NGMAs.

Best Gospel Artiste of the Year – Obaapa Christy

Best Male Worship song of the Year – Joe Mettle

Best African Gospel song of the Year – Sonnie Badu

Best Gospel Group of the year – Willie and Mike

Best Contemporary Gospel Album – Jack Alolome

Best Collaboration – Jack Alolome and Princess Ifeoma

New Artiste of the Year – Patience Nyarko

Best Praise Song of the Year – Monko Moakyi by Joyce Blessing

Best Traditional Song of the year – Change Over by Mary Agyemang

Discovery of the Year – Mabel Okyere

Best Worship Video – Brother Sammy (Sakra Wiem)

Best Worship Song – Sammy Baah

Best Acapella – Alabaster Box

Best Male Vocalist – Ernest Opoku

Best Gospel Hip Hop Song of the Year – FAFFA

Lifetime Achievement Award – Prof. Kofi Abraham

Use Facebook to Comment on this Post